Surprising Point Deals IV

  • Cornbread (2” square) = 3 PointsPlus®. It makes a meal with some pulled chicken (1/2 cup) and veggies for a total of only 6 PointsPlus®! For a whole meal! (I like it for lunch since it is admittedly a lighter meal. Although you could add an extra serving of chicken for only 3 points more and it could then be a dinner in my book.) I confess, I typically use Lloyd’s pulled chicken from the grocery store instead of making my own.  
  • Starbucks caramel macchiato with skim, 12 oz = 2 PointsPlus®. 16 oz = 4 PointsPlus®. Also, they conveniently list low calorie food and drinks on their website.
  • Chocolate covered blueberries (1 cup) = 5 PointsPlus®. My favorite are from Haven’s in Maine. They ship to other states though, and I believe Trader Joe’s still carries their own brand. I confess: sometimes I eat these for breakfast, as then I don’t have to use Flex points.
  • Roast beef sandwich with ½ cup roast beef (about 5 ‘normal thickness’ slices from the deli, 3 PointsPlus®), 1 slice American cheese (2 PointsPlus®), a light hamburger roll (check to be sure you buy a 3-point one like Country Kitchen’s), and Sandwich Pal Sweet ‘n Spicy mustard, for a total of 8 PointsPlus®.  I buy the mustard online or at Christmas Tree Shops when they have it. Some Hannafords and other grocery stores carry it as well. I usually have cucumber slices on the side if I’m ‘being good.’ If I’m indulging, I have Lite Lay’s chips (2 PointsPlus® per serving), Baked Lay’s (3 PointsPlus® per serving), or even, dare I say, real chips (4 PointsPlus® per serving)!
This entry was published on April 10, 2013 at 4:03 pm. It’s filed under Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

